• The Casa Grande Elementary School District offers quality educational programming, innovative instructional practices, and follows a standards-directed curriculum based upon the Arizona State standards. The Teaching and Learning division emphasizes Quality Curriculum, Instructional Materials Support, and Assessment.

  • Quality Curriculum: Casa Grande Elementary School District strives to offer our students a challenging academic program as well as opportunities for the development of social and leadership skills. Our curriculum is designed to align with the Arizona Academic Standards through grade level specific curriculum maps. The curriculum maps ensure a consistent implementation of the curriculum across all of Casa Grande Elementary District Schools as well as supporting teachers in their instructional planning, lesson development, assessment, and use of core materials.   

    Instructional Materials Support: Casa Grande Elementary School District endeavors to provide teachers with quality materials to effectively teach.  A comprehensive process is exercised when selecting appropriate instructional materials for grade levels and/or courses. Teachers, specialists, administrators, parents, and community partners all have a significant role in the selection process. For questions regarding specific materials adoptions, please contact the Director of Teaching and Learning.  

    Assessment: Casa Grande Elementary School District’s assessments are aligned to authentically measure student achievement. We assess major learning outcomes through a variety of assessment measures, including teacher-designed assessments, district-designed benchmark tests, and state-mandated assessments like the Terra Nova (nationally standardized achievement test) and Arizona's Instrument to Measure Standards Dual Purpose Assessment(AIMS/DPA). The Curriculum and Instruction office processes many of the assessments used and provides quality data analysis tools for teachers and administrators.

     

Andrea Baker

  • Andrea Baker

    Director of Teaching and Learning

Staff Job Title Phone # Email
Andrea Baker Director of Teaching & Learning (520) 876-3212 Andrea.Baker@cgesd.org
Jan Draper Assistant Director of Teaching & Learning Jan.Draper@cgesd.org
Sandra Benavides Administrative Assistant (520) 876-3212 Sandra.Benavides@cgesd.org
Wendy Spencer Language Learning Coordinator (520) 876-3226 Wendy.Spencer@cgesd.org
Brooke Sachak Novice & Apprentice Teacher Coordinator (520) 876-3209 Brooke.Sachak@cgesd.org
Patty Dee Accountability & Compliance Coordinator (520) 876-3260 Patty.Dee@cgesd.org
Zayda Boudreau Title I Community Liaison (520) 876-3245 Zayda.Boudreau@cgesd.org
Patti Kleinhanzl District Specialist - Math for Change (520) 876-3259 Patti.Kleinhanzl@cgesd.org
Elvira Massoud Coordinator - Specialized Professional Development (520) 450-9990 elvira.massoud@cgesd.org
Gloria Quintana Office Specialist Gloria.Quintana@cgesd.org